2021 Annual Mtg Cover Letter

West Shore Park Corporation           

January 16, 2021

Dear Homeowner:

The West Shore Park Corporation Annual Meeting will be held (via Zoom) on February 21, 2021.  This year three board positions are up for renewal and the Board received three nomination forms.  Nominations will not be accepted at the annual meeting and write-in candidates will not be counted.

If you are unable to attend the Annual Meeting (via Zoom), we encourage you to complete the attached proxy form.  The purpose of the proxy is to allow West Shore Park Corporation to attain a quorum and to elect new Board members.  If you submit your proxy form and decide to attend the meeting, your proxy will be voided and you will be allowed to vote in person at the meeting.

Also attached is the final draft of the budget for fiscal year 04/01/21 – 03/31/22.  This budget was accepted by the Board at the January 11, 2021 Board meeting for presentation to the West Shore Park Corporation membership.

As last year, the most significant item in this coming fiscal year is the Forest Lane water line replacement project.  Phase I, from the beach road north, was completed in Fall 2020.  Phase II, south of the beach road, is planned for Summer 2022.  The upcoming fiscal year’s budget includes $83,000 to add to the reserve for phase 2.

Please let this letter serve as a Call & Notice of the Annual Meeting scheduled for February 21, 2021, 1:30 PM via Zoom.  Immediately following the Annual Meeting, there will be a Board meeting to elect officers.  Zoom instructions can also be found at www.westshorepark.com.

To join Zoom meeting:    Meeting ID: 885 7555 8777     Passcode: 810531


To dial in from your phone – audio only option:  1-312-626-6799 US (Chicago)

You will join the meeting on mute. To unmute yourself when dialing in by phone you will have to press *6.

Should you have any questions, please contact Board President James Melledy at 847-613-7216 or email [email protected].


Board of Directors:

James Melledy, Mike Davenport, John Lohrmann, Chris Shifley, Nicki Sullivan